Memories

depressed

My most favourite memory,

Is that of your beautiful face,

But now that the days have passed,

My life has lost its grace

I remember our shy smiles,

Our reluctance at the beginning,

But that was so long ago,

Now life has lost its meaning

You used to tell me that,

I made your sorrows heal,

But the magic has vanished,

My life has lost its zeal

You made my heart flutter,

And only you had the ability,

But now it’s all over,

My life has lost its reality

I remember your pleasant laughter,

As we sat under the trees,

That seems like years ago,

My life has lost its peace

Ever since you jumped,

Ever since that fatal fall,

I have been consumed by guilt,

My life has lost it all

Leave a Reply

